skip to Main Content
The Dr. Shirley Linzy Young Artists Orchestra of Las Vegas - Yunior Lopez, Founder & Music Director

The following list is made up of Las Vegas music teachers who have successfully guided students for entry in to the Young Artists Orchestra program. Please note that the YAO does not offer private music lessons. Please feel free to directly contact the teachers listed below. If you need a reference, then please send us an email at YAOrchestra@gmail.com

*Music Teachers – if your name and contact information is missing from the list below, then please let us know so we can add you to our list.

TEACHER NAMEINSTRUMENT(S)PHONEEMAIL
Yuri ChoViolin702-465-6812yurisophiacho@hotmail.com
Yunior LopezViolin786-458-6984Yunior@YuniorLopez.com
Susan KimViolin917-282-1110sjkim1121@gmail.com
Kerry BennettViolin702-542 - 4961kerrydeebennett@gmail.com
Jennifer HellewellViolin928-600-5386Jennifer.hellewell@yahoo.com
Ivo GradevViolin702-292 - 9298ivogradev@yahoo.com
Carlene San-FilipoViolin702-240 - 4252carlene7@cox.net
De Ann LetourneauViolin702-610 - 7007deannletourneau@me.com
James HarveyViolin702-321-9636vegasviolinist@yahoo.com
Crystal YuanViolin702-217-3002yuan.crystal@gmail.com
Dmytro NehrychViolin702-673-0421nehrychd@gmail.com
Amy Won NaViolinAmyna1209@gmail.com
Ivie Etkins Turner
Violinivieturner@mac.com
Christina LeviViolinchrisrose6789@gmail.com
Bob TarasViolin
Yunior LopezViola786-458-6984Yunior@YuniorLopez.com
Omar ShellyViola702-521-2077Jemus20@yahoo.com
Jennifer HellewellViola928-600-5386Jennifer.hellewell@yahoo.com
Dmitri KourkaViola626-353-8480dmitrikourka@gmail.com
Carlene San-FilipoViola702-610 - 7007carlene7@cox.net
Ivo GradevViola702-292 - 9298ivogradev@yahoo.com
Andy SmithCello702-327-4557Andrew.Smith@unlv.edu
Moonlight TranCello702-339-9795moonlighttran@msn.com
Jeremy RussoCello702-339-4994jrussocello@gmail.com
Amanda AndraseanCello513-535-9212mandy@mandycello.com
Lindsey SpringerCello317-502-6755lindseyrspringer@hotmail.com
Adam StiberCello612-616-6139
adamstiber8@gmail.com
Ryan TingleCello702-538-1083Rttingle@hotmail.com
Devon ZubkaCello702-526-5306Rttingle@hotmail.com
Andrea DawsonCelloandrea dawsoncello@gmail.com
Brycen IngersollDouble Bass702-460-1302b.ingersoll89@gmail.com
Geoff Neuman
Double Bass702-375-1771neumang@cox.net
Paul FirakDouble Bass702-510-8429pjfbassist@gmail.com
X